“Reimagine the Remarkable” on Route 30 This Weekend   2 comments

garage

Good Morning ladies and gents!  Just a short post this morning.  I wanted to make sure all of you remarkable scavengers were aware that today is the last day for the annual Lincoln Highway BUY-WAY Yard Sale.

buywayvmed

This yearly event started as a small collection of folks hauling out their once-loved oddities to Lincoln Highway’s curbside.  The 3 day event has now expanded across multiple states and boasts over one thousand yard sales.  My beloved re-designers, salvage geeks and pickers-extraordinaire really need to take a junk jaunt on down the road today!  Who knows … you may even run into these two handsome fellas below!

pickers

Apologies…I think I have a “Pickers-crush” on these two.  *wink  I have a sneaking suspicion there is something special  yet to be discovered along Route 30.

yardsale

 (*Pssst!  I’ve even noticed a few FREE furniture pieces along the way just waiting for you re-furbishers!)  I’ll be getting my “Reimagining the Remarkable” groove on today…you should too!

Love,

Bibbie

Posted August 10, 2013 by bibbieandblue in Re-imagined

Tagged with , , ,

2 responses to ““Reimagine the Remarkable” on Route 30 This Weekend

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wish I lived near there! I would LOVE to hunt for treasures. I already spy a few that I love.

Leave a Reply

One Flew Over The Empty Nest

Musings from my fun Empty Nest Life...

Clone Designs

"let your imagination become a creation"

Homespun Modern

living a crafty life

Yourowns.com

Where you buy and sell handmade products

Vijolcenne Creations

Welcome!! Design, artistic and unique jewelry created specially for you. Find your hand-made happiness in my page

